Advisory Board

advisory board members

Current Advisory Board Members

Jackie Ammons
Hydraulic Components Engineer
Term May 2020-May 2024

Erin Boyette
National Field Manager
Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company
Term May 2022-May 2025

Larry Coats
Coats and Bennett
Term May 2020 – May 2024

Jacob Dunn
Precision Farming Specialist
B&S Enterprises, Inc.
Term May 2022-May 2025

Alysondria Eason
Senior Associate
Board Chair
Hazen and Sawyer
Term May 2020 – May 2024

Jon Hathaway
Assistant Professor
University of Tennessee
Term May 2019 – May 2023

Wayne Huddleston
Account Executive
Duke Energy
 Term May 2019 – May 2023

Deepak Keshwani
Associate Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Term May 2020 – May 2024

Keith Larick
Natural Resources Director
North Carolina Farm Bureau
Term May 2019 – May 2023

Aaron Motsinger
Training Development Specialist
John Deere
Term May 2022-May 2025

Sydney Seymour
Founder and President
SeyConTech, LLC
Term May 2022-May 2025

Bryan Staley
Environmental Research Education Foundation (EREF)
Term May 2019 – May 2023

Former Advisory Board Members

Laura Lord, P.E. – Hazen and Sawyer
Ed Barnes – Cotton, Inc.
Jessica Edmonds – NCDEQ
Kevin Davidson – Agri-Waste Technology
Jared Day – John Deere
Matthew Jones – Hazen and Sawyer
Sue Nokes – University of Kentucky
Nicole Bridgers – Kymanox
Michael D. Dukes, P.E., C.I.D. – University of Florida
James Hipps, P.E. – Black & Veatch (retired)
Gus Simmons, P.E.– Director of Bioenergy, Cavanaugh & Associates, P.A.
Mr. Charles Blum – John Deere Landscapes
Mr. Hil Peel  The Harwood Store of NC
Ms. Kari L. Delahuntly – INC Research
Rebecca Silverstein – Grifols, Inc.
J. Devin Carroll, P.E. – Custom Controls Unlimited Inc.
Ms. JoAnn Price, P.E., CEM – Naval Facilities Engineering Command
Mr. Bharat Vedak – Deere & Company
Ms. Cyndi Karoly – Division of Water Quality, NCDENR
Dr. Kurt Creamer – Novozymes North America
Dr. James Wang, P.E. – Wang Engineering
Dr. Adel Shirmohammadi – University of Maryland
T. Ray Best II, P.E. – Duke Energy Corporation
Dr. Ron Marlowe – USDA-NRS Eng. Director, VA
Dr. Edward Barns – Cotton Incorporated
Cecilla Redding – Wizard’s Cauldron Organic Foods
Dr. Mike Franklin – Mike Franklin Consulting, NC
Dr. Lawson “Mac” Safley, Jr. – Agri-Waste Technology, Inc.
Mr. John Authur, P.E .- John Deere Co. Inc.
Mr. Michael Creed, P.E. – McKim&Creed
Dr. David Peele – Avoca, Inc.
Mr. JD Fish – Bayer CropScience Manager
Mr. Swanson Graves – Reddick Equipment Company, Inc.
Mr. Don Lee, CPESC -NC Department of Transportation
Dr. Stanley A. Brantley, Jr. P.E. – Amadas Group
Dr. Roy E. Young – Penn State University
Ms. Marjorie S. Davenport – U.S.G.S.
Ms. Beth A. Truscello – MFG Env. Health & Safety
Dr. Roger C. Barr – Duke University
Hal Burns – Jimbo’s Jumbos Peanut Sales
Dr. Susan G. Capps – BENSOL
Dr. James A. DeShazer – Idaho University
Mr. Kim Colson P.E. – Division of Water Quality
Joe Gregory – Progress Energy Service Co.
Chuck Greif – John Deere Turf Grass Works
Kendall Hill – Tull Hill Farms Inc.
Joseph H. Hughes – Weyerhaeuser Co.
James A. Johnson, Jr. – Sea Safari, Ltd
Caroline C. Medlin – Sediment Education Specialist
Dr. Jami Nettles – Weyerhaeuser Company Timberlands
Dr. James H. Ruff – John Deere Product
Dr. Larry M. Sykes – Leaf Department, Philip Morris
Mr. Preston Sasser P.E. – Cotton Incorporated
Mr. Donald Pearson – NC DOT