Certified Residential Rain Garden
Professionals

This is a list of professionals who were certified after January 1, 2011.

Certification # Name Test Location Test Date
199 Laurie Anderson
LandscapeAbility, LLC
laanderson@cox.net
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
200 Jennifer Buzun
City of Durham
jennifer.buzun@durhamnc.gov
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
201 Roberto Dunn
Buena Vista Landscaping
jennifer.buzun@durhamnc.gov
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
202 Ron Grainger
ron.grainger1946@gmail.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
203 Deborah Greene
Driver Street Nurseries
debg@cozad.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
204 Brian Higgins
Greenpath Studio
brian@greenpathstudio.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
205 Cheryl Humphries
Southern Lawn Landscape
cherylhumphries@southernlawns.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
206 Caleb Hunt
GreenWorx
caleb@ncgreenworx.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
207 Alan Johnson
Alan Johnson Landscape
ajlandscapes@bellsouth.net
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
208 Brad Lee
University of Kentucky
brad.lee@uky.edu
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
209 Pete Lucey
pete@birdsongdesign.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
210 Katherine Meehan
Ellerbe Creek Watershed Assoc.
katesfarm@gmail.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
211 Alan Milam
Guilford Technical Comm. College
jamilam@gtcc.edu
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
212 Dave Milkereit
NCSU -Dept.of Soil Science
damilker@ncsu.edu
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
213 Ashley Osborne
University of Kentucky
ashley.osborne@uky.edu
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
214 Jessica Robinson
Neuse River Keeper
jessica@neuseriver.org
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
215 Karen Sage
karensage2@gmail.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
216 Diana Tetens
Elerbe Creek Watershed Assoc.
dianatetens@hotmail.com
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
217 Jonathan Weaver
Town of Oak Island
rolmsted@ci.oak-island.nc.us
Oak Ridge, NC 4/27/11
218 George Carter
Reems Creek Nursery
george.c@reemscreek.com
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
219 Mary Jane Cromwell
Bittersweet Landscaping
bittersweetllc@aol.com
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
220 Amy Crossman
Botanical Treasures Wholesale Perennial Nursery
fletch03@bellsouth.net
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
221 Kelby Fite
Bartlett
kfite@bartlett.com
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
222 Jimmy Gaston
jwgaston@snowcreekinc.com

Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
223 Katherine Morris
February Associates
february86@earthlink.net
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
224 Cathy Reas
Clemson Extension Services
creas@clemson.edu
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
225 Dodie Sanders
UGA Marine Extension Service
sandersd@uga.edu
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
226 Nina Shippen
Hidden Road Landscape Design
HRLD@citcom.net
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
227 Annika Sunsten
University of Kristianstad
annikasb@gmail.com
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
228 Mary Weber
Mary Weber Landscape Architect.
mweber.asla@gmail.com
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
229 Tom Tasselli
tasselli2@aol.com
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
230 Sarah Brinker
Living Systems Design
sarah@livingsystemsdesign.net
Swannanoa, NC 8/31/11
231 Paulina Bohorquez
Luxury Living Escapes, Inc.
admin@luxurylivingscapes.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
232 Ben Crawley
Mr. Buzz
ben.mrbuzz@gmail.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
233 Johnny Foster
Foster Lake & Pond Management, Inc.
johnny@fosterlake.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
234 Emily Harrison
Village of Clemmons
eharrison@clemmons.org
Apex, NC 1/19/12
235 Shauna Haslem
City of Fayetteville
shaslem@ci.fay.nc.us
Apex, NC 1/19/12
236 Greg Johnson
PHR+A
GJohnson@pennoni.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
237 Brian Killuis
Foster Lake & Pond Management, Inc.
Brian@fosterlake.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
238 Darcey Martin
Design by Nauture, LLC
darceymartin@yahoo.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
239 Alison Pockat
aapockat@earthlink.net
Apex, NC 1/19/12
240 Norman Rabins
Garden & Art Landscapes
Normanrabins@gmail.com  
Apex, NC 1/19/12
241 Giselle Rodriguez
City of Fayetteville
grodriguez@ci.fay.nc.us
Apex, NC 1/19/12
242 Jose M. Rodriguez
jmrland@gmail.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
243 Michelle Rose
Dept. of Horticultural Science, NCSU
marose@ncsu.edu
Apex, NC 1/19/12
244 Christopher Rumbley
Naked Fruits Landscaping & Design
rumbley@gmail.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
245 Fred Smith
FDS Soil Consulting, Inc.
fds4444@yahoo.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
246 Adam Southwell
Southwell Design
adam@southwelldesign.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
247 Keith Updyke
Greenscape Inc.
kupdyke@greenscapeinc.com
Apex, NC 1/19/12
248 Amando Bravo
Soundside Environmental Landscaping
meganoaksmith@yahoo.com
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
249 Brandon Benton
Union County Public Schools
keith.benton@ucps.k12.nc.us
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
250 Raleigh Coleman
Thomas Jefferson Soil & Water Conserv.
raleigh.coleman@va.nacdnet.net
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
251 Heather Davis
Mecklenburg County Water Quality
heather.davis@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
252 Jan Enright
Jan Enright & Associates
jan@creategardens.com
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
253 Teresa Hawkins
Teresa L Hawkins, LA
teresa_hawkins@att.net
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
254 Nancy Hodges
RiverLink
nancy@riverlink.org
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
255 Mike Kenerley
The Essential Gardener, LLC
lilmikeeats@yahoo.com
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
256 David Kroening
Mecklenburg County
David.Kroening@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
257 Lisa Manning
Green Opportunities
Lisa@greenopportunities.org
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
258 Jasmine Middleton
Green Opportunities
jasminermiddleton@students.abtech.edu
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
259 Marian Moody
Hanover-Caroline SWCD
mgmoody@co.hanover.va.us
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
260 Colleen Oaksmith
Soundside Environmental Landscaping
oaksmithc@aol.com
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
261 Corey Priddy
Mecklenburg County
corey.priddy@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
262 Bobby Shaw
Union County Public Schools
vanessa.stinson@uspc.k12.nc.us
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
263 Derek Slocum
Town of Harrisburg
dslocum@harrisburgnc.org
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
264 Daphne Webster, LA
harrtwbstr@aol.com
Charlotte, NC 3/13/12
265 Evan Blumenstein
evanb@culpeperswcd.org
Boone NC 6/8/12
266 Stephen Brown
sbrow@salisburync.gov
Boone, NC 6/8/12
267 Jackie Cantrell
jdcantrell8@gmail.com
Boone NC 6/8/12
268 Caitlyn Cardwell
broncogirl1970@yahoo.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
269 Paul DellaMea
pauld_dellamea@bellsouth.net
Boone, NC 6/8/12
270 Yasmin Fozard
yfozard@aol.com
Boonee, NC 6/8/12
271 Josh Grant
jgrant@lincolncounty.org
Boone, NC 6/8/12
272 Rob Greenberg
green08@gmail.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
273 Jay Henson
jay@hensonfoley.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
274 Brent Hunsinger
brenthunsinger@gmail.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
275 Kathleen Petermann
ka.petermann@gmail.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
276 Chip Rice
chip.rice@riverfriends.org
Boone, NC 6/8/12
277 Christopher Sherrill
chrisired@yahoo.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
278 Samuel Smith
sasmith@sheetz.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
279 Anne Valentine
av_lsa@bellsouth.net
Boone, NC 6/8/12
280 Lawrence Vaughan
CLVaughan@bellsouth.net
Boone, NC 6/8/12
281 Stephen Wyda
swyda@visiondesignpa.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
282 Mary Yount
dotyount@gmail.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
283 Jason Zink
jmzink@gmail.com
Boone, NC 6/8/12
284 Mark Byington
markb@byingtonla.net
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
285 Natalie Carmen
natalie.b.carmen@gmail.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
286 Russell Davis
rdavis@russdavispe.com

Asheville, NC 10/22/12
287 Mike Dunnlig1@me.com
lig1@me.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
288 Robert Littleton
robertwlittleton@students.abtech.edu
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
289 Crystal Johnson
cdjohnson307@gmail.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
290 Greg Mahar
gmahar@waxhaw.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
291 Chuck Marsh
chuck@livingsystemsdesign.net
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
292 William Harry Mitchell
whm101101@gmail.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
293 Hudson Owen
phowen@matternandcraig.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
294 Michael Whitmire
digitalbard1@gmail.com
Asheville, NC 10/22/12
295 Erin Carey
erin.carey@wilmingtonnc.gov
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
296 Marlys de Alba
mdala@mindspring.com
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
297 Will Lynch
uwinfitness@aol.com
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
298 Robert Meehan
rrmeehan87@gmail.com
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
299 Tom Pullaro
tom@dragonflypondworks.com
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
300 Rose Seeger
rseeger@fuse.net
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
301 Gayle Shelden
gshelden@greengatestudio.com
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
302 Sabrina Woofter
sabrina_woofer@ncsu.edu
Fayetteville, NC 3/22/13
303 Caroline Asher
Tributary Land Design and Build
carolinetilleyasher@gmail.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
304 Britt Fullerton
Fishwater, LLC
fishwater1@gmail.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
305 Katherine Gill
Tributary Land Design and Build
katherine@tributarync.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
306 Bryan Hofmann
Friends of the Rappahannock
bryan.hofmann@riverfriends.org
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
307 Gary Janshego
janshegog@gmail.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
308 Trevor Mohlenhoff
Freeman Landscapes
trevor@freemanlandscape.com
Wilmington,
NC
2/24/14
309 Juanita Sneeden
juanita_sneeden@yahoo.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
310 Neal Taylor
Flora Landscapes
neal@floralandscapes.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
311 Carolyn Thomas
Gardens by Design
gardensbydesign@ec.rr.com
Wilmington, NC 2/24/14
312 Amy Annino
Collaborative Ecology
annino.amy@gmail.com
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
313 Ben Coonrod
University of South Carolina Upstate
bcoonrod@fmc.sc.edu
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
314 Val Engel
valengel@gmail.com
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
315 Kristen Henry
Greenville County Soil & Water
khenry@greenvillecounty.org
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
316 Carol Kawula
Alamance Coummunity College
carol.kawula@alamancecc.edu
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
317 Donald Long
Long Inc. & Safe Water Environmental
longincorporated@gmail.com
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
318 Chester Patterson
City of Burlington
cpatterson@ci.burlington.nc.us
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
319 Lynn Pilewski
Greenville County Soil & Water
lpilewski@greenvillecounty.org
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
320 Danny Scales
City of Burlington
dscales@ci.burlington.nc.us
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
321 Justin Snyder
Alamance Community College
justin.snyder@alamancecc.edu
Burlington, NC 5/8/14
322 Charlotte Glen
NC Cooperative Extension
charlotte_glen@ncsu.edu
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
323 Suzannah Goldston
Chatham Soil & Water Conservation
susannah.goldston@chathamnc.org
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
324 Kevin Kopf
Kimley-Horn
kevin.kopf@kimley-horn.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
325 Gustavo Ocoro
OCORO
Gustavoocoro@yahoo.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
326 Henry Outz
Chatham Soil & Water Conservation
henry.outz@nc.nacdnet.net
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
327 Patrick O'Doherty
Aquatic Research Group
pathodoherty@gmail.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
328 Ana Maria Rodriquez
anamariatransformer@gmail.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
329 Cory Saulisbury
Town of Pittsboro
poteat2@aol.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
330 Charles Tomberlin
New River Landscaping
Charlestomberlinnrl@gmail.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
331 Aaron Williams
Town of Pittsboro
awilliams@pittsboronc.gov
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
332 Amanda Willis
Ellerbe Creek Watershed Association
amwillis@ncsu.edu
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
333 Ben Wittenberg
Wake County Parks
ben.wittenberg@wakegov.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
334 Adam Wood
Wake County Parks
adam.wood@wakegov.com
Pittsboro, NC 10/23/14
335 Laurel Babcock
laurel.babcock@gmail.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
336 Elizabeth Chudoba
Thomas Jefferson Soil & Water, VA
elizabeth.chudoba@tjswcd.org

Durham, NC 4/24/15
337 Jeanette O'Connor
Lands and Waters South
landsandwaterssouth@gmail.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
338 Sevanne Person Holden
sevannep@hotmail.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
339 Deborah Pilkington
The Mini Gardener, LLC
dpilkington@nc.rr.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
340 Joshua Quinlan
Hoffman Nursery
joshquinlan@hoffmannursery.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
341 Aisha Sanders
aishasanders@mns.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
342 Su Shearin
sushearin5@gmail.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
343 Tonya Taylor
ms.tonyataylor@gmail.com
Durham, NC 4/24/15
344 Rachel Tinker-Kulberg, PhD
AquaponicFood4Thought
rachel.kulberg@gmail.com

Durham, NC 4/24/15
345 Daniel Dixon
dgdixon@g.clemson.edu
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
346 Robert Russell Funderburk
rrfunderburk@wcu.eud
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
347 JC Hines
jc@wyldecenter.org
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
348 Terasa Lott
terasa@clemson.edu
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
349 Ayla Macko
acmacko@wcu.edu
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
350 Wyn Miller
strong_k@chattanooga.gov
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
351 Katie Murray
murray.katie2@gmail.com
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
352 Darla Pastorek
dpastorek@gmail.com
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
353 Jack Weeks
jweeks.52@gmail.com
Cullowhee, NC 7/16/15
354 Bill Aldridge
Rainstorm Solutions, LLC
bill@rainstormsolutions.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
355 Raymond Bray
Outdoor Creations Landscapes & Design
RayOutdoorCreations@ec.rr.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
356 Brec Connett
Cape Fear Garens
brec1745@yahoo.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
358 Greg Cowen
North State Gardens
matthew@northstategardens.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
359 Ben Galletto
Grass Roots Landscaping, LLC
Grassroots@atmc.net
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
360 Robert Gibbons
gibbonsrobert@bellsouth.net
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
361 Louis Gonzales
Tidal Landscapes
Louis@tidallandscapes.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
362 Geoff Goss
Heal Our Waterways-City of Wilmington
geoff.goss@wilmingtonnc.gov
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
363 Barry Todd Hardee
Hardee Landscapeing & Irrigation
hardeelandscaping@yahoo.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
364 Mike Heath
Rainstorm Solutions, LLC
Mike@rainstormsolutions.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
365 David Jacobs
Surfrider
david@dhjacobslaw.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
366 Mark Kingsley
King Landscapes & Design
jkingsley@ec.rr.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
367 David Massey
Tidal Landscapes
davidtimmassey@gmail.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
368 Andrea Mullen
Outdoor Creations Landscape & Design
andee1@ec.rr.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
369 Sarah Osborne
Soil Sevices, PLLC
sarah@soilservices.us
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
370 Beth Sheppard
Secret Gardener
beth.sgardener@gmail.com
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
371 Roger Stretton
Roger Landscapes
stretton@charter.net
Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
372

Daniel Thorpe
Thorpe Landscapes, LLC
Dsthorpelandscapes@gmail.com

Wilmington, NC 2/2/16
       
       
spacer