Certified Residential Rain Garden
Professionals

This is a list of professionals who were certified prior to January 1, 2011.

Certification # Name Test Location Test Date
001 Laura Alexander Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
002 Thomas Barrett
Mulkey Inc.
tbarrett@mulkeyinc.com
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
003 Jenny Biddle Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
004 Jennifer Braswell
New Hanover Soil & Water Conservation
jennifer.alford@nhswcd.org
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
005 Elisabeth Brown
City of Fayetteville
EBrown@ci.fay.nc.us
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
006 Heather Burkert
H. Burkert & Co. HBC
heather@hburkert.com
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
007 Chris Coker Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
008 Mike Doxey Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
009 James Freeman Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
010 Nick Garner Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
011 Raymond Hales Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
012 Dru Harrison
New Hanover Soil & Water Conservation
dru.harrison@nhswcd.org
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
013 Liesl Massey Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
014 John Michaux Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
015 Tracy Skrabal
NC Coastal Federation
tracys@nccoast.org
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
016 Wesley Stallings Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
017 Lynnwood Stephens
The Garden Center
lstephens@ec.rr.com
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
018 Joy Stewart
Master Gardner
joylarry@btes.tv
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
019 Jimmy Thiem
HagerSmith
JThiem@hagersmith.com
Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
020 Ted Wilgis Wilmington, NC 3/4/09
021 Chip Baker
Middle Sound Landscaping Inc.
chip@middlesoundlandscaping.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
022 Patrick Baker
Craven Soil & Water Conservation Distict
patrick.baker@nc.nacdnet.net
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
023 Jerry Bell Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
024 Kathleen Buck Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
025 Daniel Colavito
Town of Holly Springs
daniel.colavito@Hollyspringsnc.us
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
026 Sharon Day
Mellow Marsh Farm - Siler City
plantinfo@mellowmarshfarm.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
027 Chris Dudley
Creative Outdoor Concepts
chris@peytondevelopment.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
028 Ronald Ferguson
Metatao Engineering Consultants
ronfergusonpe@yahoo.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
029 Suzzanne Fields Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
030 Laura Flessner Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
031 Alex Gonski
Research Triangle Park
alex.gonski@gmail.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
032 Richard Harris
Cape Fear Rain Water Harvesting
rick@cfgreensolutions.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
033 Nancy C. Higgins
Horner & Associates Surveying & Land Planning
nancy@hornerpa.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
034 Sarah King Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
035 Julie Peele
Agri-Waste Technology, Inc.
jpeele@agriwaste.com
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
036 Marjorie Rayburn
Marjorie_rayburn@ncsu.edu
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
037 Walker Rayburn
walkerrayburn@embarqmai
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
038 Laura Stasavich
Land Management Group, Inc.
lstasavich@lmgroup.net
Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
039 Jamey Walker Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
040 Ken Wells Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
041 Vonnie Wescott Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
042 Joan Wilsusen Wilmington, NC 8/5/09
043 Neil Arrington
Arrington Landscape Architecture
nsala@windstream.net
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
044 Kumar BindigaNavile
Centralina Council of Governments
knavile@gmail.com
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
045 Toby Bost
Bost Consulting
tdbost@ncsu.edu
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
046 Linda Brandon Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
047 Lyndsey Butner Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
048 Robert Carson
Lincoln County Planning Department
rcarson@lincolncounty.org
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
049 Tony Gallegos
Western Piedmont Council of Governments
tony.gallegos@wpcog.org
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
050 Elizabeth Jernigan
Piedmont Triad Council of Governments
ejernigan@ptcog.org
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
051 Mike McNabb Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
052 Wendy Patoprsty Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
053 Joanna Radford Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
054 Patricia Rissler
City of High Point
patricia.rissler@highpointnc.gov
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
055 Renee Robinson
renee.n.robinson@gmail.com
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
056 Lisa Tompkins
It's Elemental Landscapes Design - Waxhaw
elementalgardener@gmail.com
Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
057 Kevin Waggoner Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
058 Rebecca Wells Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
059 Leland Bailey Cary, NC 11/13/09
060 Shelly Baird
NCDENR Division of Soil & Water
shelly.baird@ncdenr.gov
Cary, NC 11/13/09
061 Chuck Beatty Cary, NC 11/13/09
062 Carol Bowles
LandscapeAndGardenToday
info@landscapeandgardentoday.com
Cary, NC 11/13/09
063 Daniel Bowman
Bowman's Best Lawn Care
www.bowmansbestlawncare.com
Cary, NC 11/13/09
064 Megan Carper Cary, NC 11/13/09
065 Arnette Clark
Arnette Clark Design, Inc
arnette@nc.rr.com
Cary, NC 11/13/09
066 Nicole Clift Cary, NC 11/13/09
067 Susan Davenport
Cary, NC 11/13/09
068 Kenneth Dodson
AGILE Design Studios, PLLC
kenn@agiledesignstudios.com
Cary, NC 11/13/09
069 Joseph Gyamfi Cary, NC 11/13/09
070 Corley Hughes Cary, NC 11/13/09
071 Allan Ingram Cary, NC 11/13/09
072 Bennett Jayrore Cary, NC 11/13/09
073 Scott King Cary, NC 11/13/09
074 Bobby Louque
City of Durham, Stormwater Services
Robert.Louque@durhamnc.gov
Cary, NC 11/13/09
075 Yvonne Maher Cary, NC 11/13/09
076 Debbie Maner
NC Rural Water Association
NCRWADM@aol.com
Cary, NC 11/13/09
077 Carl Matyac Cary, NC 11/13/09
078 Lois McLeod
Southern Horizons Landscaping
shlandscaping@hotmail.com
Cary, NC 11/13/09
079 Jackie McNett Cary, NC 11/13/09
080 Stephanie Miscovich Cary, NC 11/13/09
081 Steve Neuschafer
City of Dunn
sneuschafer@dunn-nc.org
Cary, NC 11/13/09
082 Gary Oates Cary, NC 11/13/09
083 Christy Perrin Cary, NC 11/13/09
084 Gloria Putnam
NC Sea Grant - NC State Universtiy
gloria_putnam@ncsu.edu
Cary, NC 11/13/09
085 Laura Webb Smith
City of Durham, Stormwater Services
laura.smith@durhamnc.gov
Cary, NC 11/13/09
086 Anne Spafford
NCSU Dept. Horticulture/Landscape Design
anne_spafford@ncsu.edu
Cary, NC 11/13/09
087 Dan Wells Cary, NC 11/13/09
088 Tanya Weyhrauch Cary, NC 11/13/09
089 Marcia Wood Winston-Salem, NC 11/4/09
090 Steve Archibald
Atlantic Lawn & Landscaping
Steve@AtlanticLawn.com
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
091 Jim Conners Manteo, NC 1/22/10
092 Lori DiBernardo Manteo, NC 1/22/10
093 Erin Fleckenstein
NC Coastal Federation
erinf@nccoast.org
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
094 Sara Hallas
NC Coastal Federation
sarajh@nccoast.org
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
095 Deborah Kelso
deborah_kelso@ncsu.edu
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
096 Pam Lowney
Lazy Weekends Landscaping
lazyweekends2@embarqmail.com
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
097 Tom May
Southern Scapes Pool & Landscaping
admin@southernscapesllc.com
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
098 Kathy Mitchell
kmitchell@embarqmail.com
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
099 Stephen Mogowski
Energy Wise Solutions
smogowski@energywisesolutions.net
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
100 Jason Sawyer Manteo, NC 1/22/10
101 Katy Shook Manteo, NC 1/22/10
102 Frank Winslow
Tyrrell County Extension Center
frank_winslow@ncsu.edu
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
103 Marily Berger Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
104 Randall Blackmon Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
105 Lynn Caldwell Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
106 Scott Frederick Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
107 Lynn Graham Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
108 Bill Hamilton Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
109 Lane Sauls Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
110 Beth Sheppard Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
111 Paula Stoup Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
112 Maria Tart Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
113 Sabrina Thompson Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
114 Carmela Teichman
City of Raleigh, Stormwater Utility
Carmela.Teichman@raleighnc.gov
Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
115 Michael Tripp Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
116 Sarah Vroom Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
117 Stephen Windham Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
118 Jonathan Wright Raleigh, NC 3/9/10
119 Teresa Buckwalter
Brushy Fork Environmental Consulting
teresa@bfec.org
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
120 Margery Byrd
Garden Path Designs
byrd_m@charter.net
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
121 Mike Dale
Ambient Design Group
mike@ambientdesigngroup.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
123 Warren De Pree
City of Lenior
wwdepree@ci.lenoir.nc.us
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
123 Andrew Dodson
Knox County Stormwater
andrew.dodson@knoxcounty.org
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
124 Dustin Eldreth
Dustin's Lawn Care
dteldreth@students.cccti.edu
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
125 Tim Gangaware
University of Tennessee
gangwrrc@utk.edu
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
126 Ruth Anne Hanahan
University of Tennessee
rhanahan@utk.edu
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
127 Tony Hauser
Ambient Design Group
tony@ambientdesigngroup.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
128 Danise Hauser
Ambient Design Group
treschicos@gmail.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
129 Lauri Himmelman
Old Beech Flower Farm
oldbeechflowerfarm@yahoo.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
130 Robert Himmelman
Old Beech Flower Farm
oldbeechflowerfarm@yahoo.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
131 Mark Jones
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
mark.jones@cms.k12.nc.us
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
132 Brian Morris
Land Planning Studios
brian@landplanningstudios.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
133 Martin Peters
Mountain Advantage, LLC
marty@mountainadvantagetreeandlandscape.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
134 Annie Pipes
Southern Peaks Real Estate & Development
akpipes@bellsouth.net
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
135 Chris Robinson
Carolina Rainscapes
plantsnpanthers@yahoo.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
136 Jasmine Shoshanna
Jasmine's Gardens
jasmineshoshanna@gmail.com
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
137 Bryan Tadlock
Carolina Rainscapes
btadlock@earthlink.net
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
138 Adam Williams
Brushy Fork Environmental Consulting
adam@bfec.org
Banner Elk, NC 3/23/10
139 Steve Ambrose
Ambrose Landscapes Ltd.
steve@ambroselandscapes.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
140 Melissa Chapman
MC Interiors
Melissa7405@live.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
141 Robert Dull
Snow Creek Landscaping, LLC
rjdull@hotmail.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
142 James Duttlinger
oakhill199@bellsouth.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
143 Steve Hendricks
Elliottia Planning and Design
sehendricks@charter.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
144 Beverly Hill
Beverly Hills Garden & Nursery
bevhill@pobox.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
145 Terri Long
Terri Long Landscape Design, Inc.
terri@terrilongdesign.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
146 Jeff McGarhee
Land Form Studio
jmc@landformstudio.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
147 Robert Morris
Deerfield Episcopal Retirement Community
rmorris@deerfieldwnc.org
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
148 Alan Morrow
Haywood Community College
amorrow@haywood.edu
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
149 Pearce Mottershead
PDM Landscaping
pdmottershead@charter.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
150 April Nitzsche
Lower Clinch Watershed Council
aprilnit@bellsouth.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
151 Rick Pace
Landscape Services
rpace6725@charter.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
152 Ben Pick
BB Barns Landscaping Company
bbbarnslandscape@bellsouth.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
153 Preston Sellers
Deerfield Episcopal Retirement Community
psellars@deerfieldwnc.org
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
154 David Smith
Givens Estates
dsmith@givensestates.org
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
155 Rebecca Stanberry
Iron Tree Landscaping & Design
itlandscape@bellsouth.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
156 Patrick Stollenmaier
Stollenmaier Hardscape & Pond
Pstollen@hotmail.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
157 Kevin Tate
Otter & Arrow Land Planning
kevin@otterandarrow.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
158 Tony Ward
Hiwassee River Watershed Coalition
restore@hrwc.net
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
159 Bob Wardwell
Carolina Hemlock Arborists LLC
carolinahemlockarborists@gmail.com
Asheville, NC 9/30/10
160 Kurt Bland
Bland Landscaping Company, Inc.
kbland@blandlandscaping.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
161 Colleen Bockhahn
Lake Crabtree County Park
colleen.bockhahn@wakegov.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
162 Sean Clark
Falcon Engineering, Inc.
sclark@falconengineers.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
163 Quinton Cooper
Franklin Soil & Water Conservation
quinton.cooper@nc.nacdnet.net
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
164 Sean Doig
Robert J. Goldstein & Associates
sdoig@rjgacarolina.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
165 Josh Dunbar
Falcon Engineering, Inc.
jdunbar@falconengineers.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
166 Tracy Ewing
wewing@nc.rr.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
167 Craig Fleming
craigdddy419@aim.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
168 Ron Flory
Mulkey Inc.
rflory@mulkeyinc.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
169 Cherly Koch
kckoch@mindspring.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
170 Joanna Lelekacs
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
171 Linda Murray
Southern Green, Inc.
lindamurraylane@yahoo.com  
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
172 Jamie Powless
Mulkey, Inc.
jpowless@mulkeyinc.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
173 Erin Richardson
Richmond Soil & Water Conservation
erin.richardson@nc.nacdnet.net
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
174 Chris Roberts
Durham County Engineering
croberts@durhamcountync.gov
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
175 Stacy Gray
Town of Holly Springs
stacy.gray@hollyspringsnc.us
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
176 Lori Swick
lori3dcad@gmail.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
177 John Thomas
Gardner by Nature, LLC
jtthegreenman@yahoo.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
178 Helen Yamamoto
Susan Hatchell Landscape Architecture, PLLC
helen@susanhatchell.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
179 Diane Yoakam
dryoakam@yahoo.com
Holly Springs, NC 10/13/10
180 Kevan Andrews
kandrews@andrews-mcarthur.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
181 Jaime Barker
Forsyth Tech
tpratt@forsythtech.edu
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
182 Dave Brown
City of Durham Stormwater Services
david.brown@durhamnc.gov
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
183 Michael Canales
Creekside Services
dadcanales@aol.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
184 Jeremy Coggins
Green Resources
jcoggins@green-resource.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
185 Julie Dayvault
jdayvault001@triad.rr.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
186 Herb Dunn
Buena Vista Landscaping & Irrigation
herbdunn@alltel.net
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
187 Ann Howard
Gardenannie Designs
gardenannie@hotmail.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
188 Jason Jackson
Mecklenburg County Water Quality Program
jason.jackson@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
189 Justin Karriker
Lincoln County
jkarriker@lincolncounty.org
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
190 David Ledford
Lincoln County
naturalresources@lincolncounty.org
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
191 David Lynch
Green Resource
dlynch@green-resource.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
192 Heather McArthur
hmcarthur@carolina.rr.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
193 Joe NcNeely
Town of Valdese
jmcneely@ci.valdese.nc.us 
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
194 Jeffery Mitchell
Mecklenburg County Water Quality Program
Jeffery.Mitchell@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
195 Rodney Montgomery
Green Resource
rmontgomery@green-resource.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
196 Jack Mulligan
Green Resource
jmulligan@green-resource.com
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
197 Joy VanDervort-Snead
stormwatersmart@ptcog.org
Lexington, NC 11/11/10
198 Tom Abbott
Master Gardner
technicalwriting@coastalnet.com
Manteo, NC 1/22/10
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
spacer